October In Disney

There are only a few months out of the year that I haven’t been in Walt Disney World, and October is one of them. That’s going to change in about 10 days when I take my first “Land and Sea” trip where I will spend 2 nights at Disney’s Yacht Club resort and 3 nights on the Disney Dream sailing to the Bahamas.
So many changes have occurred in Walt Disney World since my visit last November!
One of the most exciting changes is the new Magic Bands, which I will be testing during my stay.
This is an adjustable plastic bracelet that will serve as my room key and park pass. It can also be used to charge items to my room, make dining and Fast Pass reservations! This will saves lot of time since I won’t have to keep getting the card out of my purse!
Other changes include the addition and recent opening of Princess Fairytale Hall in the Magic Kingdom, a meet and greet location for the Disney Princesses.
Seven Dwarfs Mine Train is making progress and I’m hoping it will be complete when I return in May!
I’m also looking forward to the re-imagined Test Track which opened just after we left last November. And I can’t forget another great fall highlight in Epcot, the International Food and Wine Festival! This is a must see event for everyone who is a foodie. More than 25 International Marketplaces where you can taste the culinary delights of countries from around the world. There are also special ticketed events for wine and food tastings.
So after squeezing all this into 2 days, I will be transported by Disney to Port Canaveral where I will board the Disney Dream, one of Disney’s newest and largest ships. High on my must do list there is the AquaDuck, a clear tube water slide on the ship. I’m also looking forward to great Disney entertainment and service that Disney is famous for!
I will be tweeting live from this trip and you can follow me on Twitter @WDW_Diva and on Instagram: SHARONSPOHN.
If you would like more information about how to plan your Walt Disney World vacation or Disney Cruise, please feel free to contact me (Sharon Spohn) via email spohns@libertytravel.com or by phone at 610-524-2930. As always, I guarantee the lowest price and will assist you with all of the personal planning details of your vacation!

2 thoughts on “October In Disney

Leave a Reply

