What? A Non-Disney Vacation?

I know it’s hard to believe, but we’re taking a vacation that isn’t Walt Disney World!

So how does a couple that is used to running around Walt Disney World for vacation go somewhere tropical, relaxing and all-inclusive? It certainly is not what we’re use to but we may even return from this vacation rested – definitely a new concept for us!

We decided on Jamaica because neither of us had been there before. We wanted to go somewhere with blue water, a great beach and for me – the hotel snob- it had to be somewhere awesome. For my husband it’s more about the food.

So we’re going to Sandals Whitehouse, the newest Sandals resort located on a 500-acre nature preserve on the South Coast of Jamaica. All the rooms are ocean view, the beach is gorgeous, there’s plenty of pools, swim up bars and food. And for an entire week, we’re going to relax!

Since I’m not very familiar with relaxing vacations I’m wondering what I’ll do for the wole week. At first I looked at all the excursions we could do and of course I wanted to do so many I couldn’t decide. So I guess I’ll figure that out when we get there. Then I contemplated water skiing…something I haven’t done in a number of years. I’m still on the fence about that so I’ll hold off on that decision too. Snorkeling is a must! And I’d really like to try paddle boarding. Since I expect to have a lot of free time on my hands, I bought 3 books to read…not that I expect to read all three but it’s a trilogy  that Amazon had a good deal on.

So, as I look out the window this morning to find frost on the grass in late April, I remind myself that warm and sunny Jamaica is just around the corner.

Leave a Reply

