Putting Ginger Root To The Test

I am one of those people who have been plagued with motion sickness since childhood. And unfortunately it became worse as an adult! Now a ride in an elevator of a high-rise that makes
too many stops is a problem. But I am happy to say that over the last 18 months I’ve been taking ginger root capsules for my motion sickness with great success. I can now ride on a bus, don’t feel queasy on the plane, and took my first cruise this year, all with the help of my new friend ginger root!
But in a few weeks I will be heading to Disney and I’m thinking I may try the ginger root to go on rides that previously made me sick! I’ve never been able to ride the Tea Cups in Fantasyland because of the spinning motion. Heck, I even get motion sick from the merry-go-round!
One ride I loved but it made me very ill, is Expedition Everest. I’ve rode it twice trying to find the perfect seat on the train that would have the least amount of motion but still felt ill. But now I’m thinking of trying to go back on Expedition Everest while taking ginger root! If it works, there’s no limit to what I can ride! And if it doesn’t, I’ll stick to my favorites…Splash Mountain, Toy Story Mania and Soarin’.

Leave a Reply

