The New Face of My Blog

My travels this year took me to Walt Disney World, Riviera Maya, Mexico and next week I will be leaving for Europe. While it will remain a primarily Disney blog I do want to share my other travels with everyone. So for the next couple of weeks blog entries will be focused on this amazing adventure that will include Prague, Czech Republic, Munich, Germany, Vienna, Austria and Budapest, Hungary.
I’ll begin my journey on a Trafalgar tour called Enchanting Discoveries from Prague to Budapest. After arriving in the Czech capital of Prague I’ll visit the 1000-year-old Prague Castle, St. Vitus Cathedral and Old Town Square.
I’ll then travel on to Munich where I’ll see Olympic Stadium and Marienplatz with its Glockenspiel clock on Munich’s gothic town hall. I’ll then journey to Oberammergau and see the place where the legendary story of Christ’s final Passon was performed year. I’ll then continue into Salzburg, the city of Mozart’s birth and the Sound of Music. After touring this city I’ll travel on to Melk where I will join the Uniworld River Cruise’s River Beatrice. I will visit Domane Wachau to taste the famous Wachau Valley Reislings and explore the charming village and valley.
I’ll then stop in Vienna to see St. Stephen’s Cathedral and the Stately Ringstrasse. I’ll also visit the Baroque State Hall of the Austrian National Library which is said to be the most beautiful library room in the world!
I’ll wrap up my river cruise in Budapest where I”ll see the famous Chain Bridge, Castle Hill District and the 19th Century Fisherman’s Bastion.

Leave a Reply

