Where Else Would You Get Photos Like This?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


It never fails, I always get my best pictures at Disney’s Animal Kingdom.
Don’t buy into that theory that you have to get on the Kilamanjaro Safari early in the morning or you won’t see any animals.
This trip was the second year in a row that I got on the safari closer to noon and got great up-close photos.
The safari itself is so large that the entire Magic Kingdom could fit inside it!
And I visit Animal Kingdom primarily for the animals and the shows since my ride experience on Expedition Everest has tested the limits of motion sickness.
Although I missed it this trip, a favorite show of mine is the Flights of Wonder bird show, where you get up close with birds of prey. Another favorite is Festival of the Lion King.
But the show I find to be the most fun is: It’s A Bugs Life which is located beneath the Tree of Life.
Don’t miss it, it’s a real stinger!

Leave a Reply

