Must Haves In Disney

As I’m packing for my upcoming Disney trip I thought about some must-haves that I always pack for Disney and I thought I would share.
Since everyone has a cell phone and outlets in the resort rooms are limited, I always take along a power strip with multiple outlets to accommodate things that need recharging like cell phones and the video camera.
I also buy a dollar store portable hamper for dirty clothes. These things fold up and are the size of a dinner plate in your suitcase.
On all my summer trips to Disney we end up wearing 2 outfits a day because of the heat so I do wash midweek during a pool break so I don’t have to take 14 outfits.
This trip is also my daughter’s destination wedding so I’m taking more shoes than I normally would (and so is the rest of the family!). So I bought one of those shoe holders that hang in the closet and holds 10 pair. That keeps them out of the way but easily accessible. This item also folds up easily and takes little space in the suitcase.
And last but not least is my coffee. I’m not a fan of the coffee served in Disney so I bring my own, make it in the coffee pot in my room. It saves me from having to go to the food court first thing in the morning and saves the rest of the world from seeing me BC…..Before Coffee!

Sharon Spohn is a travel agent with Liberty Travel in the Coventry Mall, Pottstown. She can be reached at 610-327-8400 or spohns@libertytravel.com

Leave a Reply

